login

Author Topic: Problem (?) with yam and groestlcoin.biz pool  (Read 7044 times)

Offline rockson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Problem (?) with yam and groestlcoin.biz pool
« on: May 25, 2014, 05:17:00 pm »
Hi, I just tried yam for the first time on the "simple" pool and I have a problem. Half of the time it gives 'On-line' message, but the other half it's 'Failure'.

Code: [Select]
  groestlcoin.biz: Failure, Shares Submitted 6, Accepted 6
GroestlCoin Aggregated kHash/sec: 588; Rounds Complete/Incomplete: 586/12, Donat
ed Complete/Incomplete: 27/0; Config/Worker kHash/sec: 440/277 on 70 rounds with
 AV=1, ART=1890 ms; Fine-tuning: IN PROGRESS, AV/RT: 1/0, Best AV/RT: 1/0
  groestlcoin.biz: Failure, Shares Submitted 6, Accepted 6
New GroestlCoin Block nTime 290685267
STRATUM: Logged in with ******
GroestlCoin Aggregated kHash/sec: 586; Rounds Complete/Incomplete: 596/12, Donat
ed Complete/Incomplete: 27/0; Config/Worker kHash/sec: 449/278 on 80 rounds with
 AV=1, ART=1885 ms; Fine-tuning: IN PROGRESS, AV/RT: 1/0, Best AV/RT: 1/0
  groestlcoin.biz: On-line, Shares Submitted 6, Accepted 6

When I get 'Failure' yam stops mining (0% CPU usage). What could be the problem?

Edited to add. If I look at Worker Stats, I see my worker, but with less shares listed. For example, yam might say 59 accepted shares, while groestlcoin.biz says something like 8. I assume that's because the worker keeps disappearing and reappearing in the list and the count gets reset. I'm stumped, if this was something like firewall problem it wouldn't connect at all, but now it does it sporadically.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2014, 08:47:31 pm by rockson »

Offline srcxxx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Problem (?) with yam and groestlcoin.biz pool
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2014, 02:13:48 am »
Hi rockson!

Thank you for letting us know about this problem.
What happens if you try some other pool?
Can you do a ping and see how it works?

I myself mine most of the time at groestlcoin.biz and did not notice any problems.

Thanks
srcxxx

Offline rockson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Problem (?) with yam and groestlcoin.biz pool
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2014, 04:39:18 am »
Ping is fine, no loss.

 I switched to DwarfPool (because it also doesn't ask for registration) and there's no such problem there. Problem solved? I guess we can end the topic here :)

Offline jackielove4u

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 485
  • Groestlcoin
    • View Profile
Re: Problem (?) with yam and groestlcoin.biz pool
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2014, 12:53:12 pm »
make sure u have setup failover. Erebor is down currently, you can mine at moria though.

Ping is fine, no loss.

 I switched to DwarfPool (because it also doesn't ask for registration) and there's no such problem there. Problem solved? I guess we can end the topic here :)